Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Ever since I saw the wonderful Louis Vuitton S/S 2012 fashion show, I have been going crazy obsessing about the beautiful makeup look that was used for the show. 

The things I like the most about the look:

It is super sweet, girly, feminine, doll-like and simple. The colors are absolutely to die for! I think it looks great on anyone and its just an overall classic style. 

I am not only in love with the make-up but also the messy french twist with the hint of spakles on the headbands. 

Here are some pictures:

THE HAIR

Re-create this look with the following drugstore products: 

lips: some models used soft peaches and pinks, some just a bit of pearl-y gloss here are some options you might like to try.

Revlon Color Burst – in BABY PINK
  • Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick - in Peach me 628
    * I actually have this and I LOVE IT!

    Eye: soft shimmery sheens light pearls, soft glittery pinks + DON’T forget the flutery long lashes, I’m pretty sure that Louis used falsies, but for us *the real ladies* we rather tone it down a bit by using our eye-lash curlers and our favorite mascara. 

    For mascara I recommend the Maybelline Falsies for that fluttery, etheral look:

    eye shadow can vary I found this, PERFECT and only $4! 🙂

    L'Oreal Color Appeal Single - Pearly White Eyeshadow

    for the cheeks: slight pearl-y sheen with soft blush NOT too much, you don’t want to over-power the eyes!

    bouncy blush!


    bon chance mes Cheries!~

    B.





